Josefine from Sweden

Gender: Female

Age: 18

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: Sports (dance & cheer), spend time with friends & family, read.


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

My name is Josefine, I´m seventeen years old and live in Sweden. When I´m not at school I usually spend a lot of time studying since I want to achieve as good grades as possible. I also really enjoy doing sports. Between 2018-2021 I did cheerleading which was very fun. Now I do dance and this spring I´m studying to become a dance coach for children which feels really exciting! I also go to the gym regularly. I´m a social person and really enjoy spending time with my friends and mom. For example, we sometimes go shopping, have a Swedish “fika” or work out together. When I need time for myself, I usually read a book, listen to music or go for a walk.

There are many different reasons why I want to go on an exchange year. First and foremost, I would love to learn more about the American culture and experience all of the traditions. I feel like the US influences a lot of countries, including Sweden, and it would be really interesting to try the “American lifestyle.” I would also like to improve my English and become more independent.

I look forward to doing activities and celebrating traditions such as Thanksgiving, Halloween and Christmas together with my host family and I hope that our bond will be lifelong! At school I hope to experience the “school spirit” and traditions such as Homecoming, Prom. I aspire to return to Sweden with lots of amazing memories!

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students