Andreas from Sweden

Gender: Male

Age: 18

Program Start: August 2023

Program Length: Academic Year

Interests: basketball, photography, singing and music, chess


Share with your friends and family!

About this Student

Hi my name is Andreas, I am 17 years male from Sweden. I have always wanted to go to the US because I believe it’s a beautiful country. I would like to experience USA and we discover how different it is from Sweden. One of the reasons I want to study and stay is that I want to meet new people and make new friends from another country. When I go on vacation with my family I feel like I don’t really get to the see the country for what it really is. But going to a different country for a year would help me grow as a person and make me feel more independent. I am also interested in how different the school system is from Sweden because you can participate in many activities.

I have played basketball for about 10 years in the local team. I enjoy outdoor life with my family and friends and bringing my camera to take pictures of nature. I have recently start singing in a choir. I have always like to sing but singing in a choir is new to me. I do like to listen to music and I would say that my music taste is very broad. I have also recently start to play chess which I have been enjoying playing and have been trying to better at the game. My classmates do not want to challenge me anymore…

Are you interested in hosting this student?

Please provide your information below to receive more information about becoming a host family for this student.

<< Return to Available Students